About commonhopev2

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far commonhopev2 has created 54 blog entries.

Kevin

My family and I live in San Miguel Milpas Altas. I am 15 years old and studying in 8th grade. I have been waiting for a sponsor since 2011. Junior high is tough! I need a sponsor who can encourage [...]

2018-01-23T18:03:04+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Silvia

I am in 10th grade, studying Early Childhood Education, and I have two years left of high school. If I continue to do well in school I will be the first in my family to graduate with a high school [...]

2018-01-23T18:03:23+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Jayro

As a single parent, my mom works as a baker along with raising me and my younger sister. My mom only makes $50/month, so she asked Common Hope for help with sending me to school. Her dream is to see [...]

2018-01-23T18:03:32+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Julian

I dropped out of school when I was in 2nd grade but I am attending school again and have shown our Common Hope social worker that I am motivated! This year I am studying in 5th grade, and I like [...]

2018-01-23T18:03:41+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Maria

My family lives in the community of San Rafael where my father works as a farmer. I am in kindergarten this year. I like playing with my toy tea set and my favorite color is purple.

2018-01-23T18:03:51+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Carlos Eduardo

I'm currently in 9th grade. I love math and hope to be a bookkeeper. I also enjoy playing chess, Chinese checkers and dominos with my family. I want to be a role model for my younger siblings and show them that [...]

2018-01-23T18:03:58+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Yoselin

I think kindergarten is fun! I love to sing and wear a princess costume. I would like to be a teacher when I grow up. At home, I help my mom fold clothes.

2018-01-23T18:04:13+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Carlos

My parents went through a divorce last year and since then my older brother and I live with my mom. I attended preschool this year and have done well. PE has been my favorite class. I like dragons and taking [...]

2018-01-23T18:04:21+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments

Heidy

I just turned 8 on Sept. 23rd! I will finish 1st grade next month, and I am a very good student. I want to be a teacher when I grow up because I love school. Kittens are my favorite animal, [...]

2018-01-23T18:04:43+00:00December 19th, 2017|Exclude|0 Comments